Become a Volunteer

Text Us: 941-234-0394

Why volunteer?

Volunteers are a very important part of the library! Our volunteers are beginner or skilled individuals who perform a variety of tasks that support library staff in providing excellent library services. Volunteers meet new people, learn new skills or use ones they already have, gain hours for college scholarships, and give back to the community.

What do volunteers do?

 Volunteers may assist in the following areas:

  • Checking in and re-shelving library materials
  • Processing materials
  • Book repair
  • Outreach Services
  • Local history and genealogy aides
  • Programs and Special Events
  • Special Projects
  • Office help and data entry
  • Computer help
  • Teen advisory board
  • Friends of the Library bookstore (Friends' members only)

Who can volunteer?

  • Anyone who is 13 years old and older.
  • Individuals who are reliable and can commit to serve 

Volunteer Forms

Central Library

1301 Barcarrota Blvd.   Bradenton FL    34205   941-748-5555

Teen Volunteers


shelving

Zenobia Giles

zenobia.giles@mymanatee.org

748-5555

ext 6370

Adult Volunteers

shelving

Zenobia Giles

zenobia.giles@mymanatee.org

748-5555

ext 6370

 

history

Ericka Dow

ericka.dow@mymanatee.org

748-5555

ext 6311

 

children's room

Renee Stokes

renee.stokes@mymanatee.org

748-5555

ext 6320

Braden River Library

4915 53rd Ave E.    Bradenton, FL   34203   941-727-6079

Teen Volunteers

All

Olivia Tooker

olivia.tooker@mymanatee.org

727-6079

6354

Adult Volunteers All

 

727-6079  

Island Library

5701 Marina Dr.     Holmes Beach, FL  34217     971-778-6341

 

Teen/Adult Volunteers

All

Karen Smith

karen.smith@mymanatee.org

778-6341

 

Palmetto Library

923 6th St. W.      Palmetto, FL  34221      941-722-3333

 

Teen/Adult Volunteers

All

Linda Manuel

linda.manuel@mymanatee.org

722-7333

 

Rocky Bluff Library

6750 US Hwy. 301 N.   Ellenton, FL   34222    941-723-4821

 

Adult Volunteers

All

Mary Lysaght

mary.lysaght@mymanatee.org

723-4821

 

Teen Volunteers
 All  Kim Barbour
kimberly.barbour@mymanatee.org

723-4821

 
 

South Manatee Library

6081 26th St W.     Bradenton, FL   34207   941-755-3892

 

Teen Volunteers

All

Camara Bragdon

camara.bragdon@mymanatee.org

755-3892

 

Adult Volunteers

shelving

 Jan Perea

janet.perea@mymanatee.org

755-3892

 6366