Permitting

Permitting is responsible for completeness review of permit packages, processing of permit applications, routing to necessary departments, and permit issuance.

You must register with our new BADS Online Services system to apply for a permit. 

Our new Online Services portal allows you to:

  • remotely submit applications and payments for permitting, licensing, planning and zoning
  • search for permits and track your project’s progress from submittal through final approval from the convenience of your connected home/office computers or mobile devices

Each contractor will need to register and add agents/delegates under their license. Each agent will also need to set up their own account. We will not be accepting new authorized agent forms in office.

Permit applications can still be submitted in person at either of our two office locations

Some permit applications required additional documents to be uploaded. You can access our forms library by visiting our Online Services Resources page.

Contact Information


To submit Extension Request Forms and/or Sub Contractor Forms, upload the form to the permit record in Online Services and notify permitting@mymanatee.org to process. Necessary forms can be obtained here.

Deanna Ward
Permitting Manager
Work: 
(941) 748-4501, ext. 3842
Fax: (941) 742-5887
Email: deanna.ward@mymanatee.org

Stephanie Charles
Permitting Supervisor
Work: 
(941) 748-4501, ext. 3805
Fax: (941) 742-5887
Email: stephanie.charles@mymanatee.org

Geoffrey Silpa
Permitting Supervisor
Work: (941) 748-4501, ext. 3845
Fax: (941) 742-5887
Email: geoffrey.silpa@mymanatee.org

Dana Winters
Permitting Supervisor
Work: (941) 748-4501, ext. 3828
Email: dana.winters@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
Lisa Howard lisa.howard@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3875
Brenda Dillard brenda.dillard@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3848
Valerie Kennedy valerie.kennedy@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3811
Cheryl Bagby cheryl.bagby@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3839
Jennifer Haettich jennifer.haettich@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3853
Louise Richert-Yoder louise.richertyoder@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3846
Ruth Scherer ruth.scherer@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3878
Victor L. Boucher victor.l.boucher@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3824
Maria Ramirez maria.ramirez@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501  3665
Raul DeJesus raul.dejesus@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501 3910
Jacquelyn Stitscak jacquelyn.stitscak@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501  3804
Stephenie Seger stephenie.seger@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501  3856
Melissa Raburn melissa.raburn@mymanatee.org (941) 748-4501  3802

CONTACT US +