2020 BCC Meeting Schedule

NOTE: This calendar does not reflect special or emergency meetings which may be scheduled as required. Modifications to this calendar may be made at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners (BCC).

January

  • Thursday, January 9 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 14 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, January 16 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 21 – BCC Work Session
  • Friday, January 24 - BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 28 – BCC Regular Meeting

February

  • Thursday, February 6 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 11 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, February 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 18 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, February 20 - BCC Special Land Use Meeting (9:00 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, February 25 – BCC Regular Meeting

March

  • Tuesday, March 3 - BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, March 3 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 5 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 10 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, March 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Monday, March 16 - BCC Emergency Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 17 – BCC Work Sessions - CANCELLED (Topics to be rescheduled to future date(s).)
  • Tuesday, March 24 – BCC Regular Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, March 24 - BCC Emergency Meeting
  • Thursday, March 26 – Joint Meeting of the BCC and Town of Longboat Key (1:30 p.m.) - CANCELLED

April

  • Thursday, April 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, April 7 – BCC Regular Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, April 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 14 – BCC Work Session - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, April 21 – BCC Regular Meeting

May

  • Tuesday, May 5 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, May 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 12 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, May 14 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 19 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, May 28 – Budget Presentation and Fund Summary Review

June

  • Tuesday, June 1 – Budget Session – Decision Unit Review
  • Tuesday, June 2 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, June 3 – Budget Session – Constitutional Officers (1:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, June 3 – Decision Unit Review (to follow Constitutional Officers, if needed)
  • Thursday, June 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Thursday, June 11 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 16 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Wednesday, June 17 – Budget Session – Capital Improvement Projects (1:30 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, June 17 – Budget Public Hearing (6:00 p.m.)

June 22 through July 24 - BCC Recess (No BCC Meetings)

July

  • Thursday, July 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, July 28 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, July 30 – Budget Session – Budget Reconciliation/Approval of Tentative Millage Rate

August

  • Tuesday, August 4 – BCC Work Session (Rescheduled from August 11)
  • Thursday, August 6 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 11 – BCC Regular Meeting (Rescheduled from August 4)
  • Thursday, August 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 25 – BCC Regular Meeting (Rescheduled from August 18)

September

  • Tuesday, September 1 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, September 3 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Thursday, September 10 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 15 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 22 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, September 29 – BCC Regular Meeting

October

  • Thursday, October 1 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Thursday, October 8 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 13 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 20 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, October 27 – BCC Regular Meeting

November 

  • Thursday, November 5 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 10 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, November 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 17 – BCC Work Session

December

  • Tuesday, December 1 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m.).
  • Tuesday, December 8 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, December 10 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 15 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, December 17 – Planning Commission Meeting