Book & Film Discussions

Upcoming virtual book clubs and discussions via zoom

 

October 2020 Book Discussions

BR – Murder by the Book Discussion Group
Meets on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 1:30 p.m.
October 8, 2020: “Conviction” by Denise Mina
Email Mary.Frueh@mymanatee.org to sign up.

PALM – Graphic Novel Book Club
Meets on the 2nd Saturday of the month at 2 p.m.
October 10, 2020: TBD
Email Aileen.Valdes@mymanatee.org or Megan.Robinson@mymanatee.org to sign up.

BR – Book Discussion Group
Meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.
October 13, 2020: “The Giver of Stars” by Jojo Moyes
Email Mary.Frueh@mymanatee.org to sign up. 

ISL – Book Discussion 
Meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month 
October 15, 2020: "The Five: The Untold Lives of the Women Killed by Jack the Ripper" by Hallie Rubenhold
Email Callie.Hutchison@mymanatee.org to sign up.

ISL - Non-Fiction Addiction Book Club
October 21, 2020: “The Inner Life of Animals” by Peter Wohlleben  
Email Liz.Williams@mymanatee.org to sign up.

BR – Classics Up Close Book Discussion 
Meets on the 4th Tuesday of the month at Noon.
October 27, 2020: “Uncle Tom’s Cabin” by Harriet Beecher Stowe
Email Mary.Frueh@mymanatee.org to sign up.

DWN – Open Book Club
Meets on the last Wednesday of the month at 10 a.m. EST.
September 26, 2020: Come prepared to discuss what you have been currently reading!
Email Rachel.Suntop@mymanatee.org to sign up.

November 2020 Book Discussions

December 2020 Book Discussions

FILM DISCUSSIONS | What's the hoopla?

Manatee Libraries staff and friends gather online to discuss films available through Hoopla Digital, a streaming service that is free with your library card! Did you miss the live chat? Catch up with our playlists below!