Contact Building & Development Services

Building and Development Services has two offices to serve you.

Lobby hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Downtown Office
1112 Manatee Avenue West
4th Floor
Bradenton, FL 34205

Office: (941) 748-4501
Fax: (941) 742-5825

North River Annex
5030 US Highway 301 N
Ellenton, FL 34222

Office: (941) 749-3077
Fax: (941) 721-2054

 

Planning Staff Directory

The Planning staff is here to provide you with professional, knowledgeable, quality service utilizing all available resources.

Please contact the Reviewer on Call desk at 941-749-3070 for all Planning and Zoning inquiries.

Development Services

Division Manager and County Zoning Official
Fred Goodrich
941-748-4501 Ext. 6866
fred.goodrich@mymanatee.org

Reviewer on Call - Development Services

The following Section is responsible for front counter operations, assisting customers with land development regulations regarding site development, site plan intake and completeness review, site plan routing, building permit zoning review and Addressing

Phyllis Strong
Development Services Section Manager
Reviewer on Call
941-748-4501 Ext. 6865
phyllis.strong@mymanatee.org

​Addressing

Name Email Phone Ext
Vickie Warner
Senior Planning & Zoning Tech
vickie.warner@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6850
Suzanne Cook
Planning & Zoning Tech II
suzanne.cook@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6864

 

​Zoning​

Name Email Phone Ext
Robert Sweeney
Planning & Zoning Tech III
robert.sweeney@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3834
Nicole Bradshaw
Planning & Zoning Tech III
nicole.bradshaw@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6833
Laurie Menard
Planning & Zoning Tech I
laurie.menard@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3908
Penny Youdall
Planning & Zoning Tech I
penny.youdal@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3808 
Kierstyn Johnson
Planning & Zoning Tech I
kierstyn.johnson@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3411
Achaia Brown
Planning & Zoning Tech II
achaia.brown@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501 3879
Aarabhi Varathan
Planning & Zoning Tech III
aarabhi.varathan@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6863
Mindi Herbert
Planning & Zoning Tech III
mindi.herbert@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3832

 

Comprehensive Planning

The Planning Services Division consists of the Development Review, Agenda, Comprehensive Planning, and the GIS Mapping Sections of the Development Services. This Division oversees the Comprehensive Plan and Development Review and primarily deals with the public hearing-related land development applications and maintains the Comprehensive Plan.

Lisa Barrett
Planning Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6884
lisa.barrett@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
Joshua Dan
Planner I
joshua.dan@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6836

 

Public Hearing Division

Margaret Tusing
Public Hearing Section Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6828
margaret.tusing@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
Rossina Leider
Principal Planner
rossina.leider@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6859
Dorothy Rainey
Senior Planner
dorothy.rainey@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6851
Jamie Schindewolf
Planner I
jamie.schindewolf@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6861
Bobbi Roy
Senior Planning & Zoning Tech
bobbi.roy@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6878
Dana M. Della Costa
Planning & Zoning Tech II
dana.dellacosta@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6937

 

Planning - Administrative Review

The Administrative Review Section of the Building and Development Services Department primarily deal with the administrative review of land development applications and code interpretations.

Administrative Review Division - Development Services

Robert Wenzel
Planning Section Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6845
robert.wenzel@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
James Rigo
Principal Planner
james.rigo@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6905
Stephanie Moreland
Senior Planner
stephanie.moreland@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501 3880
Tracy Trahan
Planner I
tracy.trahan@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3877
Barney Salmon
Planner I
barney.salmon@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6902
Greg Marcotte
Planner I
greg.marcotte@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6215
Susan Angersoll
Planning & Zoning Tech I
susan.angersoll@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3934
Kimberly Middleton
Planner I
kimberly.middleton@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501 6837

 

Environmental Review

The Environmental Review Section's focus during the development planning process is to protect and preserve the county's natural resources while seeking to balance growth and development. The Environmental Review Section accomplishes this by reviewing a project's civil and landscape plan set which may include:

  • Wetland Delineation Report
  • Wetland Mitigation Plan
  • Wetland Buffer Enhancement Plan
  • Threatened and Endangered Biological Survey Report
  • Best Management Practices Plan
  • Erosion and Sediment Control Plan
  • Well Management Plan

Robert Knable
Planning Section Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6206
robert.knable@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
Kathleen Davis
Planner II
kathleen.davis@mymanatee.org
941-748-4501 6847
Gary Race
Planner II
gary.race@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6936
Brittany Serafin
Planner I
brittany.serafin@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6204
Kara Koenig
Planner II
kara.koenig@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6841
Jaime Elbert
Planner I
jaime.elbert@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3838

 

How Will We Grow

How Will We Grow will create a blueprint for how Manatee County will grow by the year 2035. Holistic process to include public input meetings, Land Development Code & Comprehensive Plan changes related to managing future growth in the community

John Osborne, AICP
Infrastructure Strategic Planning Official
941-748-4501 ext. 6825

Plans Review Contact Information

Name Email Phone Ext
Samuel Acosta samuel.acosta@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3932
Miguel Correa miguel.correa@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3831
Yhulmer Izquierdo yhulmer.izquierdo@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3829
Richard Kracaw richard.kracaw@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 6879
Robert Page robert.page@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3822
Stephanie Raucci stephanie.raucci@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3819
Alba Valencia alba.valencia@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3825
Bruce Wickens bruce.wickens@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3812
Penny Youdal penny.youdal@mymanatee.org (941)708-7450 3808
Sonia Zambrano sonia.zambrano@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 6207

For other Divisions' Contact Information, please view the below pages: