Contact Building & Development Services

Building and Development Services has two offices to serve you.

Lobby hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Downtown Office
1112 Manatee Avenue West
4th Floor
Bradenton, FL 34205

Office: (941) 748-4501
Fax: (941) 742-5825

North River Annex
5030 US Highway 301 N
Ellenton, FL 34222

Office: (941) 749-3077
Fax: (941) 721-2054

 

Planning Staff Directory

The Planning division here to provide you with professional, knowledgeable, quality service utilizing all available resources.

Please contact the Reviewer on Call desk by email or by calling 941-749-3070 for all Planning and Zoning inquiries. 

Division Manager and County Zoning Official
Fred Goodrich
941-748-4501 Ext. 6866
fred.goodrich@mymanatee.org

Reviewer on Call

This section is responsible for front counter operations, assisting customers with land development regulations regarding site development, site plan intake and completeness review, site plan routing, building permit zoning review and Addressing

Phyllis Strong
Planning Section Manager
Reviewer on Call
941-748-4501 Ext. 6865
phyllis.strong@mymanatee.org

Addressing

Name Email Phone Ext
Vickie Warner
Senior Planning & Zoning Tech
vickie.warner@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6850
Suzanne Cook
Planning & Zoning Tech III
suzanne.cook@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6864

Zoning

Name Email Phone Ext
Morgan Sanchez
Planning & Zoning Tech II
morgan.sanchez@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6833
Laurie Menard
Planning & Zoning Tech II
laurie.menard@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3908
Kierstyn Johnson
Planning & Zoning Tech I
kierstyn.johnson@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3411
Aarabhi Varathan
Sr. Planning & Zoning Tech
aarabhi.varathan@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6863
Mindi Herbert
Sr. Planning & Zoning Tech
mindi.herbert@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3832
Stephanie Sibley
Planning & Zoning Tech I
stephanie.sibley@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3808
CindyJean LeBlanc
Planning & Zoning Tech III
cindyjean.leblanc@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3834

Comprehensive Planning

The Planning Services Division consists of the Development Review, Agenda, Comprehensive Planning, and the GIS Mapping Sections of the Development Services. This Division oversees the Comprehensive Plan and Development Review and primarily deals with the public hearing-related land development applications and maintains the Comprehensive Plan.

Lisa Barrett
Planning Section Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6884
lisa.barrett@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
William OShea
Principal Planner
 william.oshea@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3841
Dorothy Rainey
Senior Planner
 dorothy.rainey@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501  6851
Charles Andrews
Senior Planner
charles.andrews@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501 6836

 

Public Hearing Division

Rossina Leider
Public Hearing Section Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6859
rossina.leider@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
Marshall Robinson
Senior Planner
marshall.robinson@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3830
Bobbi Roy
Senior Planning & Zoning Tech
bobbi.roy@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6878
Jake Bibler
Planner I
jake.bibler@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6902
Kevin Oatman
Planner I
kevin.oatman@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501  6841
Natalie Chiapusio
Planning & Zoning Tech I
natalie.chiapusio@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6839
Achaia Brown
Planner II
achaia.brown@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6863

Administrative Review Division

The Administrative Review Section of the Building and Development Services Department primarily deal with the administrative review of land development applications and code interpretations.

Robert Wenzel
Planning Section Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6845
robert.wenzel@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
James Rigo
Principal Planner
james.rigo@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6905
Stephanie Moreland
Principal Planner
stephanie.moreland@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501 3880
Tracy Trahan
Senior Planner
tracy.trahan@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3877
Susan Angersoll
Sr. Planning & Zoning Tech
susan.angersoll@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3934
Sarahi Castillogarza
Planning & Zoning Tech II
sarahi.castillogarza@mymanatee.org   941-748-4501 6911
Laura Gonzalez
Planner I
laura.gonzalez@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3891

Environmental Review

The Environmental Review Section's focus during the development planning process is to protect and preserve the county's natural resources while seeking to balance growth and development. The Environmental Review Section accomplishes this by reviewing a project's civil and landscape plan set which may include:

  • Wetland Delineation Report
  • Wetland Mitigation Plan
  • Wetland Buffer Enhancement Plan
  • Threatened and Endangered Biological Survey Report
  • Best Management Practices Plan
  • Erosion and Sediment Control Plan
  • Well Management Plan

Gary Race
Planning Section Manager
941-748-4501 Ext. 6936
gary.race@mymanatee.org

Name Email Phone Ext
Kathleen Davis
Senior Planner
kathleen.davis@mymanatee.org
941-748-4501 6847
Brittany Serafin
Planner II
brittany.serafin@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6204
Kara Koenig
Planner II
kara.koenig@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6208
Emma Wennick
Planner I
emma.wennick@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6828
Sherri Sheppard
Planning & Zoning Tech III
sherri.sheppard@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3821
Angela Mayr
Planner II
angela.mayr@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 3838
Candise Forde
Planner I
candise.forde@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6206

Code Compliance Field Inspections

 Name Email Phone Ext. 
Doug Marvin
Inspection Supervisor
douglas.marvin@mymanatee.org  941-748-4501 3803 
Dana DellaCosta
Planning & Zoning Tech III
dana.dellacosta@mymanatee.org 941-748-4501 6937

Plans Review Contact Information

Name Email Phone Ext
Samuel Acosta samuel.acosta@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3932
Miguel Correa miguel.correa@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3831
Yhulmer Izquierdo yhulmer.izquierdo@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3829
Richard Kracaw richard.kracaw@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 6879
Robert Page robert.page@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3822
Bruce Wickens bruce.wickens@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3812
Sonia Zambrano sonia.zambrano@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 6207
Patrick Stanley patrick.stanley@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 3851
Kevin Magnus kevin.magnus@mymanatee.org (941)748-4501 6838

  • Permitting: 941-748-4501 extension 6893
  • Licensing: 941-748-4501 extension 3823
  • Inspections: 941-749-3047
  • Code Enforcement: 941-748-2071

For additional Contact Information, please view the below pages: