2020 BCC Meeting Schedule

NOTE: This calendar does not reflect special or emergency meetings which may be scheduled as required. Modifications to this calendar may be made at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners (BCC).

January

  • Thursday, January 9 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 14 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, January 16 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 21 – BCC Work Session
  • Friday, January 24 - BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 28 – BCC Regular Meeting

February

  • Thursday, February 6 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 11 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, February 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 18 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, February 20 - BCC Special Land Use Meeting (9:00 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, February 25 – BCC Regular Meeting

March

  • Tuesday, March 3 - BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, March 3 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 5 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 10 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, March 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Monday, March 16 - BCC Emergency Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 17 – BCC Work Sessions - CANCELLED (Topics to be rescheduled to future date(s).)
  • Tuesday, March 24 – BCC Regular Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, March 24 - BCC Emergency Meeting
  • Thursday, March 26 – Joint Meeting of the BCC and Town of Longboat Key (1:30 p.m.) - CANCELLED

April

  • Thursday, April 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Friday, April 3 - BCC Emergency Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 7 – BCC Regular Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, April 9 – Planning Commission Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Friday, April 10 - BCC Virtual Emergency Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 14 – BCC Work Session - CANCELLED
  • Friday, April 17 - BCC Virtual Emergency Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 21 – BCC Virtual Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 28 - BCC Virtual Emergency Meeting

May

  • Tuesday, May 5 – BCC Virtual Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, May 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting - CANCELLED (Public Hearings to be continued to May 12)
  • Tuesday, May 12 - BCC Land Use Meeting (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Tuesday, May 12 – BCC Work Session - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, May 14 – Planning Commission Meeting (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Tuesday, May 19 – BCC Regular Meeting (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, May 28 – Budget Presentation - RESCHEDULED TO JUNE 26

June

  • Monday, June 1 – Budget Session – Decision Unit Review - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, June 2 – Council of Governments Meeting - CANCELLED
  • Wednesday, June 3 – Budget Session – Constitutional Officers - RESCHEDULED TO JUNE 26
  • Wednesday, June 3 – Decision Unit Review (to follow Constitutional Officers, if needed) - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, June 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, June 11 – Planning Commission Meeting (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Tuesday, June 16 – BCC Regular Meeting (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Wednesday, June 17 – Budget Session – Capital Improvement Projects - RESCHEDULED TO JUNE 26
  • Wednesday, June 17 – Budget Public Hearing - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, June 23 - BCC Land Use Meeting (overflow meeting on Wednesday, June 24, if needed) (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Thursday, June 25 - Special Planning Commission Meeting (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)
  • Friday, June 26 - BCC Budget Sessions:  Budget Presentation (9 a.m.); Constitutional Officers (9:30 a.m.); Capital Improvement Projects (1 p.m.) (to be held at the Bradenton Area Convention Center)

June 29 through July 17 - BCC Recess (No BCC Meetings)

July

  • Thursday, July 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Wednesday, July 22 - BCC Land Use Meeting (overflow meeting on Friday, July 24, if needed)
  • Tuesday, July 28 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, July 30 – Budget Session – Budget Reconciliation/Approval of Tentative Millage Rate

August

  • Tuesday, August 4 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, August 6 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 11 – BCC Regular Meeting 
  • Thursday, August 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Thursday, August 20 - BCC Land Use Meeting (1:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, August 25 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Monday, August 31 - BCC Budget Session (if needed)

September

  • Tuesday, September 1 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, September 3 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Thursday, September 10 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Monday, September 14 - BCC Budget Public Hearing (6:00 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, September 15 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Monday, September 21 - BCC Budget Public Hearing (6:00 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, September 22 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, September 29 – BCC Regular Meeting

October

  • Thursday, October 1 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Thursday, October 8 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 13 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 20 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, October 27 – BCC Regular Meeting

November 

  • Thursday, November 5 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 10 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, November 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 17 – BCC Work Session

December

  • Tuesday, December 1 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m.).
  • Tuesday, December 8 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, December 10 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 15 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, December 17 – Planning Commission Meeting